Mount for the Diamond 5 colour

Just a quick post to say that I’ve uploaded the OpenScad file for my Diamond 5 colour mount design to thingiverse. You can find it here https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2586159.

This is a cut down version of what I use on my machine. That is to say, I’ve taken out the mounting arrangement that is very specific to my machine.

As it stands, it consists of the ducts and shrouds to take the 5 heat sink/brass nozzle assembly plus a standard 50mm fan. Whatever bosses or brackets are needed should be added to the “mount” module. I’m no OpenScad expert so it may not be pretty but it gets the job done. I’ve annotated the file so everything should make sense.

Hope someone finds it useful

Ian

Leave a Reply

